Week 2

Today was weigh in for week 2. So far I have lost 5.4kg since my pre-season. I am absolutely thrilled with how I am going. My decision to do this is the best I’ve made in a long time. I have more energy, I am sleeping better, I am happier, more confident and I love that I love exercise. 

I am enjoying the gym and learning to run, and get sad when I can’t make it to the gym. I am loving the food in the plan. All my recipes have turned out fantastic and I am trying new things, like lentils, which I never would have eaten before, or drinking tea, which I never did. Now I drink peppermint tea and am trying new ones all the time.

I look forward to doing parkruns. I registered for the local parkrun in Newcastle and I can’t wait to give that a go. Every single person in my life, who is important, has been nothing but supportive and enabling me in my goals. My #D30 girls are amazing, my buddy is a machine and an inspiration himself. 

I had forgotten how addictive it is, watching the numbers go down each week. I have done this before, so I know I can do it again, I won’t be seeing a plus on those scales if I can help it for a long time!

One thought on “Week 2

  1. Just Brilliant! Well done Emma Louise 🙂

Leave a Reply

